Header, Intake, & Exhaust Custom Exhaust? New Headers? Need Opinions on Intakes? Discuss making your ride breathe better here.

Just installed my V2

  #1  
Old 11-26-2006, 02:08 AM
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: New York
Posts: 123
Default Just installed my V2

I just installed my V2 intake on my o1 civic coupe. It has a great roar to it once you floor the gas. The car also seems to be a bit more responsive to the gas pedal. The hose was a bit to long however so i had to cut off about an inch. The sensor is also a bit strecthed but i check it every once in a while to make sure it hasnt sliped out or anything, im gonna try and hook it up with a zip tie to give it extra support... I also installed a dc battery tie down. Ill be installing my dc strut bar in a few days hopefully. I need to use my buds tools to get them damn bolts off. Here are the pics:


[IMG]local://upfiles/6633/CD6CAEA2E934451E9569B4EE75CAFB4C.jpg[/IMG]

[IMG]local://upfiles/6633/EF0E451D1DC947AEB0949B6E9A6809CB.jpg[/IMG]

[IMG]local://upfiles/6633/D4BF6832DF8E4D078429602EEBF7FF9D.jpg[/IMG]

[IMG]local://upfiles/6633/3A665ACEB04C4AF7BCA5155823A63A55.jpg[/IMG]
 
  #2  
Old 11-26-2006, 02:48 AM
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location:
Posts: 87
Default RE: Just installed my V2

Nice! Actually, it's my first time seeing a V2 in its SRI form... Good job.
 
  #3  
Old 11-26-2006, 10:00 AM
HCF Member
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location:
Posts: 4,371
Default RE: Just installed my V2

pretty nice lookin'.
 
  #4  
Old 11-26-2006, 11:10 AM
HCF Member
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location:
Posts: 1,041
Default RE: Just installed my V2

it came with the sensor?
 
  #5  
Old 11-26-2006, 11:36 AM
HCF Member
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location:
Posts: 1,704
Default RE: Just installed my V2

ORIGINAL: 98 CivicDx

it came with the sensor?
the sensore is in your car already. it is connected to the plastic air box on the bottom right.

if you break it, i'm sure it'll cost you a bazillion bucks to fix
 
  #6  
Old 11-26-2006, 11:47 AM
HCF Member
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location:
Posts: 1,041
Default RE: Just installed my V2

i understand the sensor is in the car lol im not that dumb but when i look at the aftermarket intakes they dont look like they have the hook up for it. Do you know if they all come with the hook up?
 
  #7  
Old 11-26-2006, 11:49 AM
HCF Member
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location:
Posts: 1,704
Default RE: Just installed my V2

yup, they all have a spot for the sensor. you insert it into a gasket that they provide. i'm not sure if you have to put in the gasket yourself since i bought mine used and it was already on the intake
 
  #8  
Old 11-26-2006, 11:52 AM
HCF Member
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location:
Posts: 1,041
Default RE: Just installed my V2

alright thanx for all the help.
 
  #9  
Old 11-26-2006, 05:36 PM
FlipHKD720's Avatar
HCF Member
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Marquette, MI
Posts: 8,442
Default RE: Just installed my V2

yeah even my ebay intake had a spot for sensor right on the pipe.


The intake and tie down look real good though man
 
  #10  
Old 11-26-2006, 10:08 PM
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: New York
Posts: 123
Default RE: Just installed my V2


ORIGINAL: my05civic

yup, they all have a spot for the sensor. you insert it into a gasket that they provide. i'm not sure if you have to put in the gasket yourself since i bought mine used and it was already on the intake
Yep it comes with a gasket you slip on then slip the sensor in .
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: Just installed my V2


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.