Header, Intake, & Exhaust Custom Exhaust? New Headers? Need Opinions on Intakes? Discuss making your ride breathe better here.

LX header/catback exhaust?

Search this Thread

Old 01-17-2008, 08:28 PM
Default LX header/catback exhaust?

Hello, I'm new to the car scene but willing to learn as much as I can. I drive a 2003 Honda Civic LX with auto. I want to work on the exhaust system and the header.

Question is, what do I need to do to make this happen? Like what kind of header that is compatible on the LX? The catback and exhaust system?

Old 01-19-2008, 02:17 PM
Default RE: LX header/catback exhaust?

i've said this a couple times already in this section of the site,but i got a 93 civic ex/coupe.got the cat back exhasut with custom piping with a magnaflow muffler for $230,maybe you can find it or that?check atleast 3 different places,in your city,and in the city next to u.

you can also get an intake for it,a cold air intake or a short ram intake...i like the short ram intakes better.there's many brands to choose from,or you can get an aftermarket one(like me) on ebay,for around $40 bucks,easy to install.my ride's automatic too by the way

Old 01-21-2008, 09:54 PM
HCF Member

Im new myself in the car mods. well I started with the aftermarket or I should claim as generic intake. and I also replaced my plugs with 9mm ngk wires and plugs. Installed grounding kit and also installed megan muffler. Next on the list is the full exhaust and headers, strut bars (rear and front). And thats it for now.....Coz I only have a 99 civic ex sohc coupe...

Old 01-22-2008, 05:13 PM

Go to procivic.com

On the right hand side of the homepage you can put in your vehicle's info and it will automatically only show parts that fit your car when you start browsing the store.

Old 01-22-2008, 05:22 PM
HCF Member

ORIGINAL: NoahLX
Question is, what do I need to do to make this happen? Like what kind of header that is compatible on the LX? The catback and exhaust system?