Header, Intake, & Exhaust Custom Exhaust? New Headers? Need Opinions on Intakes? Discuss making your ride breathe better here.

Tranny Swap and Intake

  #1  
Old 04-25-2007, 10:01 AM
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location:
Posts: 211
Default Tranny Swap and Intake

Hey i just had an auto to manual swap and was wondering if an AEM V2 would work since it says its only for manuals. Does it have something to do with the engine bay or something getting in the way?
 
  #2  
Old 04-25-2007, 05:35 PM
Eun
Eun is offline
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Santa Rosa
Posts: 786
Default RE: Tranny Swap and Intake

uhm...you did tranny swap auto to manual...I don't think you will have any problem? maybe something's gonna happen to ECU? No idea.
 
  #3  
Old 04-26-2007, 12:08 AM
HCF Member
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location:
Posts: 724
Default RE: Tranny Swap and Intake

congrats on the swap man. it should work, ive seen autos with AEM CAI in them
 
  #4  
Old 04-26-2007, 07:37 AM
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location:
Posts: 211
Default RE: Tranny Swap and Intake

well i was wondering about the V2 intake because it is supposed to only work with manual transmissions.
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
badboy4life
Mechanical Problems & Technical Chat
5
09-01-2007 08:28 AM
strtballer98
Header, Intake, & Exhaust
9
05-20-2007 08:39 PM
95dx28
Transmission & Differential
1
04-25-2007 01:16 PM
yerryjusko
EK Swaps
2
01-18-2007 04:30 PM
ZIPPER
West
1
12-18-2006 10:05 PM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: Tranny Swap and Intake


Advertising
Featured Sponsors

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.