New Member Introductions Are you new to Honda Civic Forum? WELCOME! Check in, tell us about yourself and your ride. This section is not for technical questions.

hey everybody.

Search this Thread

Old 11-28-2008, 11:07 AM
HCF Member
Default hey everybody.

Hey guys, just joined up figured i could learn a few things.

I have a 2000 cavalier coupe which i have had since i got my license.

recently picked up a 95 civic EX 4door for my brother as his daily driver. price was right @ 1000$
1.6L vtec
5 speed manual
140K miles
cloth interior
sun/sound package (i guess thats what its called- sunroof/premium sound
not a bad little car for 1K

had a few problems with it. learning to get the honda thing down now too. always been around chevy's and domestics, family is slowly switching some cars to foreign.
im not to big on hate mail so if you dont like my chevy i really dont care. hate it or love it. its made to serve the same purpose as the civic.

I am a professional detailer part time when im not in class. i go to college in south carolina. myrtle beach to be exact. so not to bad of a thing going for me now.
heres some pictures. just to throw them out there. C/C welcome.

look forward to learnin some stuff. though from what i have seen honda is pretty straightforward to do just about anything.

i would post some pics of my brothers car, but right now its a bone stock white EX right down to the hubcaps. great condition but it could use some buffing.

Old 11-28-2008, 11:08 AM
HCF Member

Old 11-28-2008, 01:32 PM
Super Cereal Admin

Clean cavi... wheels aren't my style, but other than that the car looks amazing. Anyway, you'll find civics are extremely easy to work on; everything's extremely straight-forward.

But anyway, welcome to the forum

Old 11-28-2008, 02:00 PM

Damn, I usually don't like body kitted cars, but that front bumper and sideskirts look great. I'm not really a fan of the back bumper but so what.