New Member Introductions Are you new to Honda Civic Forum? WELCOME! Check in, tell us about yourself and your ride. This section is not for technical questions.

new to board, need some help on engine problems

Search this Thread

Old 06-29-2005, 11:21 AM
Default new to board, need some help on engine problems

hey wassup guys, im located in brooklyn ny and i got a 1993 honda civic LX, the car is in great shape but has some minor problems. My car shakes whenever i turn on the ac for some reason, the shaking get to point where it scares me sometimes. Im not sure where the problem occured but any help is appreciated. Another problem i have is the steering wheel seems very stiff, i tried putting in power steering fluid but it didnt work. One last problem i have is the left front window doesnt seem to open, the rest of the windows does.

ANy help is appreciated, im a noob on cars and i would bring it to a garage (and get raped charges) if that is my last option
Thanks.

Old 06-29-2005, 12:03 PM
Default RE: new to board, need some help on engine problems

welcome to the forum. hmm. sounds like you need a new car, perhaps a chevy cavalier? that is a popular car on this site.

Old 06-29-2005, 12:14 PM

ORIGINAL: kewlphil
the steering wheel seems very stiff, i tried putting in power steering fluid but it didnt work
Can you elaborate on that a little? Like, was it already full, or after you added some fluid, the steering was still stiff?

Old 06-29-2005, 12:29 PM

ORIGINAL: ngoti8tor

ORIGINAL: kewlphil
the steering wheel seems very stiff, i tried putting in power steering fluid but it didnt work
Can you elaborate on that a little? Like, was it already full, or after you added some fluid, the steering was still stiff?

the fluid was near full but i added a bit into it anyway but it didnt help

Old 06-29-2005, 04:28 PM
HCF Member