New Member Introductions Are you new to Honda Civic Forum? WELCOME! Check in, tell us about yourself and your ride. This section is not for technical questions.

Paint cracking

Search this Thread

Old 10-19-2006, 02:44 PM
MLW
Default Paint cracking

Hello all, I have been doing a lot of research on the 2006 Civic recently, more than I really wanted to know. I'm not a car expert or into modifications I just need some help form those who are. I am having a paint issue and need to know if anyone else out there is as well. My 06 Civic is 11 months old and about 2 months ago I noticed cracks in the paint. First one spot on the hood, then another, then one on the trunk lid, then another, then one on the roof, then another. I think you notice a pattern here. There is a total of 80 cracked paint spots all over my car. Body shops call them crows feet or spider webs. dealership says environmental and not covered under warranty. Now I may be a girl and a blonde at that but I take very good care of my car. Wash every week myself, 2 coats of wax so far, plus extra on the front during bug season, wash those off everyday during that season as well. I have a very hard time believing this. Any professionals out there or others having this same problem that could give any advise on how to handle this? Are there ways to disprove the dealership? I have gathered lots of information from really good body shops in town and 3 of 4 say defect in paint. Can anyone help!![&o]

Old 10-19-2006, 03:16 PM
mxs
HCF Member
Default RE: Paint cracking

Hi, you don't need to start the same thread 4 times.

Old 10-19-2006, 03:40 PM
MLW
Default RE: Paint cracking

SORRY new at this.

Old 12-21-2010, 08:06 AM