New Member Introductions Are you new to Honda Civic Forum? WELCOME! Check in, tell us about yourself and your ride. This section is not for technical questions.

Sorta Newbie

Search this Thread

Old 12-23-2007, 09:06 PM
Default Sorta Newbie

Hey everyone. I'm new to civics but not new to Hondas.

I just recently 'inherited' a Civic. Its stock for now but I would love to Mod it.
I haven't really decided if I want to go all motor or Boost. I've a couple of friends with Boosted cars (including some accords) and I feel like I know boost better. But i also feel that all motor is more reliable.

I don't know what i want to do yet but I will be doing somethng this comming summer.

I'm looking for suggestions.

Old 12-23-2007, 09:27 PM
HCF Member
Default RE: Sorta Newbie

whats up...
soo um what year an make honda?? i would say BOOST... ones u boost ull never go back, i like boost more just cause its a head turner, an i love the sound of the spool, but BOVS annoy me lol

post some pics to an good luck with the disicion

Old 12-23-2007, 09:44 PM

Its a 97 Civic Ex.

See I love the BOV sound.
I would love to boost. I know it is a ton of fun. I am just worried about reliability. And I know a good tune and a quality set up can go a long way but.... I need my car.
Even if I go NA I don't think i'll be doing to many crazy upgrades. probably just IHE, cams, and .... well i dont' really know what else.

No pics just yet.... Its winter out here so its cold and the car looks like ****.

Old 12-24-2007, 08:58 AM
HCF Member

haha yeah i dont know much about all motor but its def not as much fun to drive an its super expesive to run anythin lower then a mid 12, An u can trow relibaly out the window if ur goin to be boostin like crazy, i say normaly boost 6-9 ur fine but like 15-25 relibaly is gone...haha

an if u boost id say a god b16 or b18 with b16 heads, or all motor id go with the h22

good luck

Old 12-24-2007, 09:29 AM