Nitrous, Super Chargers, & Turbos All charged talk about going FAST.

First turbo setup, please advise

Search this Thread

Old 06-26-2007, 04:32 PM
HCF Member
Default First turbo setup, please advise

Here's my situation, I bought a 91 integra b18 block andputting the b16 vtec head onto it. The person i bought the car from purchased soooooo much performance parts it is really ridiculous! Just from memory i got, ross pistons, eagle rods, skunk2 intake manifold, sk2 valve springs, sk2 retainers, sk2 cam shafts stage 2, t3/t4 turbo with garret internals,golden eagle vtec conversion kit,golden eagle vaccum manifold, golden eagle headgasket, golden eagle headstuds, obx oil catch can, iknow i amforgetting some stuff but brain dead right now.

The car is a basket case and i am in the process of rebuilding it. Mechanically i have no problems, been working on imports and domestics for 10 years with my pops. But when it comes to turbo and tunning, ect. i have no experience in that.

ive read many thread on here and they are helpful, a few q's i have are:

1.I have RC injectors 540CC (i think) do they mount to the factory plugs or do u have to wire them up a special way? I read somewhere you need to wire a special resistor for performance injectors? PLease advise?

2. Exhaust on a turbo. I got a turbo downpipe but no other exhaust has been bought. Should i do a full exhaust system including a cat? What type of exhaust do most people have when running a turbo. The o2 bung does that come factory on any exhaust system bought or does it have to be fabricated on the downpipe? where do i install the o2 sensor, on the downpipe, before the cat, on the cat, ect.?Is bosch o2 sensorgood?

3. Cold air intake. What type of intake system do most people use on a turbo. i've seen a mushroom looking filter that goes directly on the turbo, is that adequate? Should i run some intake piping and have a cold air intake that hooks to the turbo's intake? Any help or idea is good.