Pics and Videos Post Video and Sound clips here. This forum is for video's pertaining to Honda Civic's, Racing (Street/Strip), Interviews, and Off Topic.

My work (cell phone pictures warning)

Search this Thread

Old 02-14-2010, 07:29 AM
Super Cereal Admin
Default My work (cell phone pictures warning)

Well, as some of you already know, I'm a service technician at a Subaru dealership. Obviously, I work on a lot of Subarus, most of them pretty boring, so I won't get into those. But we do have quite a lot of used cars that I do UCI's (Used Car Inspections) on, so I figured I'd post up some pics from work.

First, here's my ish. A single bay with an in-ground lift. Technically, I have the use of two two-post lifts and a drive-on lift in our second shop, as I'm the only one who ever uses the other shop, but it's a bit of a PITA as the parts department is at the main shop as are my tools.
Name:  cellpics180.jpg
Views: 30
Size:  54.5 KB

I know I said I wasn't going to get into the Subies, but an '04 STi is always worthy of a quick picture:
Name:  cellpics116.jpg
Views: 23
Size:  48.5 KB

A catfish camaro I did a UCI on. Automatic, straight pipes, and a literally LOL'd when I opened the hood and saw this:
Name:  cellpics153.jpg
Views: 66
Size:  75.0 KB

B20 non-vtak, yo! Needed new tube seals.
Name:  cellpics154.jpg
Views: 50
Size:  77.1 KB

Like I said, tube seals. The plugs were drenched in oil.
Name:  cellpics155.jpg
Views: 53
Size:  58.4 KB

I honestly drooled over this car a little as I was doing the UCI. '06 BMW 328Ci, complete with 6-speed:
Name:  cellpics164.jpg
Views: 51
Size:  48.5 KB

"Big Bubba", as I referred to it as... changing the tires on this thing was fun (this is the drive-on lift I was talking about)
Name:  cellpics165.jpg
Views: 53
Size:  55.7 KB

The owner of this Grand Cherokee stated that she parked on a hill and when she got out, gas was leaking.
Name:  cellpics166.jpg
Views: 22
Size:  47.1 KB