Suspension, Brakes, Tires & Wheels Talk about your suspension, tires, wheels and brakes within.

How much will it cost to lower my civic?

Search this Thread

Old 05-10-2005, 10:56 AM
Default How much will it cost to lower my civic?

I have a 2000 Honda Civic EX Sadan, and I want to lower it. About how much will this cost me with just the parts? I'm also new to the whole modifing business. Can anyone suggest some good sites for after factory parts?

Thanks,

[IMG]local://upfiles/2648/FD01A5D24A464512ABC66B90C5A0A072.jpg[/IMG]

Old 05-10-2005, 02:42 PM
Default RE: How much will it cost to lower my civic?

Ebay my friend.

As a matter of fact heres what I bought:

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eB...sPageName=WDVW

Not a bad price.

If you don't mind it being bouncy over dips in the road and just overall its really springy. If you do mind this I think you want to buy some performance shocks to go along.

Old 05-10-2005, 11:02 PM
HCF Member

i dont kno that much about suspensions but im pretty sure that set will Ruin the ride of ur car.

Old 05-10-2005, 11:16 PM

nah, it didn't ruin my ride, its lowered and riding fine.

Old 05-10-2005, 11:19 PM
HCF Member

ORIGINAL: corye03

If you don't mind it being bouncy over dips in the road and just overall its really springy. If you do mind this I think you want to buy some performance shocks to go along.

mines stock and doesnt do that..

Old 05-10-2005, 11:29 PM

yea cus its coilovers, coilover springs lower your ride and are naturally more bouncy than stock, it will be lowered and ride just like stock if you install performance shocks along with it, if not it will be bouncy because it has aftermarket different springs accompanied by stock shocks.

Old 05-11-2005, 10:04 AM
HCF Member

ORIGINAL: corye03