Transmission & Differential All trans and diff topics can be found within.

B&M Short shifter advice

Search this Thread

Old 02-01-2011, 10:58 PM
HCF Member
Default B&M Short shifter advice

Im looking for a Short throw shifter. On a pretty low budget so the B&M short shifter looks good for the price. Ive seen a few product reviews on this and it seems worth the money to me but what im really looking for is advice on what to go with it. Bushings and what not. Im a noob and not sure what all is needed for this. If im gunna take the time to do this id like to do it right and do any other modifications i can while ive got that area torn apart ya know? So if i can get anyone input and advice id greatly appreciate it. Thanks in advance guys!

Old 02-02-2011, 06:54 AM
HCF Member

kapitaljf is a spammer, dont click on anything in his post.

a mod will delete him soon.

and I'm not sure about your question... I think the shifter comes with new bushings, but I could be wrong...

Old 02-02-2011, 08:20 AM

I have the B&M single bend short shifter on my race car, I love it. Very smooth and sturdy shifter.

While you're doing this work, you might as well replace you shifter bushings. Energy Suspension sells a shifter bushings kit for a good price. Makes a bit of a difference, I'd recommend it.

Old 02-02-2011, 09:21 AM
HCF Member