Engine & Internal Chat about beefing up your engine's insides here.

A6 in D15?

  #1  
Old 09-04-2006, 08:04 PM
Thread Starter
Join Date: May 2006
Location:
Posts: 976
Default A6 in D15?

Hey people's, im just trying to confirm or deny if i can use D15A6 pistons in a JDM D15B. Ive been told by a couple people they will stick out of block, can anybody, confirm or deny this. I just got a great deal on D16a6 pistons and rods, dident know if they would work, but bought them anyways because they were dirt cheap.
 
  #2  
Old 09-04-2006, 08:10 PM
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location:
Posts: 2,667
Default RE: A6 in D15?

the only real way of knowing is to try it. i know that a jdm d15b uses d16 rods and a shorter compression height piston, if the compression height is the same for the d16 pistons then i would assume it would work.
 
  #3  
Old 09-04-2006, 08:35 PM
Thread Starter
Join Date: May 2006
Location:
Posts: 976
Default RE: A6 in D15?

hmm..now im reading that the JDM d15b's have a compression height of 27, while other d-series have 29. Is this correct? If it is, i might run into some problems putting them in.
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
Elnyne
Transmission & Differential
8
08-20-2005 04:47 PM
splman75
Engine & Internal
7
08-07-2005 09:48 PM
DeiblerDelux
Engine & Internal
5
04-28-2005 07:34 PM
hondabboy
Engine & Internal
6
03-20-2005 08:31 AM
grncivicvtec
Transmission & Differential
1
02-24-2005 08:51 PM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: A6 in D15?


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.