Engine & Internal Chat about beefing up your engine's insides here.

d15b vtec solenoid valve??

  #1  
Old 01-18-2008, 02:26 PM
Thread Starter
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 12
Default d15b vtec solenoid valve??

hi!i think something it is wrong on my vtec solenoid valve....it have the wire from the ecu but it i haven't the oil presure...i see some pics that theyhave a green sensor i think...the engine is from japan d15b with p08 ecu auto and i swap to manual....and have bolt is this point...what can i do??
 
  #2  
Old 01-18-2008, 03:08 PM
Thread Starter
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 12
Default RE: d15b vtec solenoid valve??

help please!!!

 
  #3  
Old 02-10-2008, 01:11 PM
lilgreencivic's Avatar
HCF Member
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location:
Posts: 79
Default RE: d15b vtec solenoid valve??

did you remove the oil jet between #2 and #3 cylinders?
Pk
 
  #4  
Old 02-10-2008, 04:56 PM
trustdestruction's Avatar
Moderator
Join Date: May 2007
Location: FL
Posts: 11,417
Default RE: d15b vtec solenoid valve??

ORIGINAL: lilgreencivic

did you remove the oil jet between #2 and #3 cylinders?
Pk
wouldn't this only apply to a mini-me swap?



ORIGINAL: hondacivicd15b2

hi!i think something it is wrong on my vtec solenoid valve....it have the wire from the ecu but it i haven't the oil presure...i see some pics that theyhave a green sensor i think...the engine is from japan d15b with p08 ecu auto and i swap to manual....and have bolt is this point...what can i do??
did you do a mini-me, or the whole swap?
do you mean that you swapped the transmission to manual? or do you mean you swapped the ECU to manual?
 
  #5  
Old 02-12-2008, 02:00 PM
lilgreencivic's Avatar
HCF Member
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location:
Posts: 79
Default RE: d15b vtec solenoid valve??

I have it all figured out now... i think.... My first idea of a Mini-Me gone bad was do to me scanning and not fully reading the post. Did you swap to a p28 when you put in a manual???? cause if you did i think your problem is because the P28 ECU looks for the oil pressure switch and the JDM p08 ecu for the JDM D15b doesnt...therefore the JDM D15b does not have an oil pressure switch.... AND when a p28 doesnt find oil pressure it goes into "Safe Mode" which prevents large amounts of stress on the motor (stress like vtec) so that you dont trash your beaufiful d series.


I could be completly off the deep end again but this IS the problem IF you put in a p28


Pk

 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
Booger
EK Swaps
2
08-09-2011 10:11 PM
edmaxx
Mechanical Problems & Technical Chat
3
07-04-2010 06:27 AM
marquez0721
ECU Tuning & Fuel Management
1
09-19-2008 07:19 PM
randommike88
Engine & Internal
8
04-28-2007 09:26 PM
ivtec
Private 'Wanted' Classifieds
1
04-05-2006 06:47 AM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: d15b vtec solenoid valve??


Advertising
Featured Sponsors

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.