Engine & Internal Chat about beefing up your engine's insides here.

No power to civic

  #1  
Old 01-24-2009, 12:16 PM
HCF Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Lewiscenter,OH
Posts: 79
Question No power to civic

i was changeing out my old crank pulley to a small size on a D15b7 engine but i cant find the right belt to make it work. So i disconnect the alternator and was going to change out the pulley for it but still didnt work. when i hook it back up and try to turn it over i had now power at all. The battery is fulling charged and getting power to the starter but none to the alternator or the fuse box inside the car. please assit
 
  #2  
Old 01-24-2009, 12:26 PM
RonJ's Avatar
Recognized HCF Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Houston, Texas
Posts: 9,453
Default

Check whether fuse 41 (80A) or 39 (50A) under the hood is blown.
 
  #3  
Old 01-24-2009, 12:35 PM
trustdestruction's Avatar
Moderator
Join Date: May 2007
Location: FL
Posts: 11,417
Default

what crank pulley are you using?
what accessories does it have on it?
and on what engine?
 
  #4  
Old 01-24-2009, 12:55 PM
RonJ's Avatar
Recognized HCF Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Houston, Texas
Posts: 9,453
Default

Originally Posted by 2fastcivic94 View Post
i was changeing out my old crank pulley to a small size on a D15b7 engine...
FYI Trust.
 
  #5  
Old 01-24-2009, 12:59 PM
trustdestruction's Avatar
Moderator
Join Date: May 2007
Location: FL
Posts: 11,417
Default

Originally Posted by RonJ View Post
FYI Trust.
Can't tell if that means he has a D15B7, or if the crank pulley is from a D15B7. Doesn't tell me what accessories it has, etc. Need to know what crank pulley he is using.
I'm trying to figure out what belts he needs. I'll let you take care of the troubleshooting his car starting problems.
 
  #6  
Old 01-24-2009, 03:09 PM
HCF Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Lewiscenter,OH
Posts: 79
Default

its about a 51/2 dia new crank pulley. i tried to use a 275k4 belt and its to small to fit.
 
  #7  
Old 01-24-2009, 03:10 PM
HCF Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Lewiscenter,OH
Posts: 79
Default

yes its a D15b7 engine but going to a smaller size pulley.
 
  #8  
Old 01-24-2009, 03:10 PM
trustdestruction's Avatar
Moderator
Join Date: May 2007
Location: FL
Posts: 11,417
Default

what brand is it?
I assume the only accessory is the alternator?
 
  #9  
Old 01-24-2009, 03:11 PM
HCF Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Lewiscenter,OH
Posts: 79
Default

i have power to all the fuses under the hood. but nothing on the inside fuse box
 
  #10  
Old 01-24-2009, 03:12 PM
HCF Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Lewiscenter,OH
Posts: 79
Default

yes im using it on the D15b7 engine.
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: No power to civic


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.