Engine & Internal Chat about beefing up your engine's insides here.

pulling CEL codes.

  #1  
Old 09-03-2007, 04:00 PM
HCF Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: May 2006
Location: London, Ont.
Posts: 859
Default pulling CEL codes.

i know for a regular 92-95 civic for pulling codes you jumper out the two pins, but i don't have a regular 95 civic. my ecu is from a 93-97 prelude SRV, and i tried looking for the two pins to jump out. (read on h-t) but i just have the plug not plugged into anything. and there was nothing on the ecu for where it goes. i failed my e-test twice. and would like to know why. my CEL doesn't come on when i first start my car. my guessing that the plug thats not plugged in goes for that. it's a blue plug and a brown and black wires for it. the writing thats stamped on to it says '3ON'
 
  #2  
Old 09-07-2007, 02:10 PM
HCF Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: May 2006
Location: London, Ont.
Posts: 859
Default RE: pulling CEL codes.

just bringing it to the top.
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
yzfpete
Mechanical Problems & Technical Chat
1
05-01-2007 07:53 PM
stevenmgrr
ECU Tuning & Fuel Management
2
09-30-2005 09:01 PM
stevenmgrr
Transmission & Differential
0
09-30-2005 08:21 PM
Street Sniper
Mechanical Problems & Technical Chat
2
06-28-2005 08:37 PM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: pulling CEL codes.


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.