HCF Project Section This section is for extensive projects only. Please read the rules before posting.

'95 Civic EX Restoration

Search this Thread

Old 06-10-2012, 09:29 PM
Default '95 Civic EX Restoration

Hello, I am new to the civic forums and a novice when it comes to working on car engines. However, I like to think I am fairly knowledgeable when it comes to car audio.

I have owned my 1995 Honda Civic EX for a little over a year now. Prior to me owning the car, my brother owned it for ~12 years. The only mods to the car include 17" ADR rims, ~200 sq ft of deadener, HID projector headlights, taillights, alarm/remote starter, single wiper blade, LED washer fluid housings, aftermarket instrument cluster, and some racing seats.

Here's a picture of the car:
'95 Civic EX Restoration-driver-angle.jpg

I have had no problems with the car since owning it...... Well, assuming we are only talking about the engine. If we want to bring in the interior, well then.... My car is ghetto. Put a driver's seat in and that is the interior of the car for the past 13 years.
'95 Civic EX Restoration-bare-look-through.jpg

My brother had gutted the car to install sound deadening and his sound system. While it was out he got the idea of making it a custom interior, but as you can see his enthusiasm and motivation quickly lost momentum.

I have finally made room in the budget to allow myself to finish his project. I won't be rebuilding the engine or installing a turbo, but I will be doing work on the engine, the exterior, the stereo, and obviously the interior.