Suspension, Brakes, Tires & Wheels Talk about your suspension, tires, wheels and brakes within.

Newbie needs suggestion for drop / and rim

Search this Thread

Old 09-15-2007, 09:23 PM
Default Newbie needs suggestion for drop / and rim

Well, i have a Sedan civic 2004 LX . Bought it used, i like it a lot , especially the head lights

So I'm totally new to this rims and car drop thing. Questions:

1/ what are the numbers on 225/35/17R means when i look for tires that will fit my rims.
- I've read about the tires review thread , there's some tires makes road noise when running high speed, i dont' mind much , which are top brand you recommend?

2/ i want 17" rims after a while debating . I believe i have 4 lug nuts and don't know what size - what are specs number i need to know before buying ones? like height / width , lug size ... etc/

3/ My car is white, I'mthinking of silver polished / white/ black with chrome lip rims, which ones suites best. ? ( I think all of them are) - I prefer clean sporty look. Please send suggestion for rims style and sample pictures would be appreciated.

4/ Dropping the car... how do they do it? I read a couple of threads before spending nearly 1 hour to learn all of these new stuff. So getting the spring is better than coilover . What spring should i get and how low i should drop to get a decent look for my car? About 1" to 1.5" range?

HOwever, i hit my rear bumper to a truck's bumper now, theres a huge crack. Is there any reliable store or ebay item that i can buy the rear bumper for cheap? I'll just buy the bumper and have some technician install it. The average price of bumper and painted is 200$ range.... i want sth lower.

Few shots in wide angle of my car when i first got it. Will post new pix if i put on new rims and lowered :

All help are appreciated!!!

Name:  KhanhCivic0417copy.jpg
Views: 75
Size:  79.8 KB
[IMG][/IMG]
[IMG][/IMG]
[IMG][/IMG]

Old 09-15-2007, 10:33 PM
Default RE: Newbie needs suggestion for drop / and rim