Engine & Internal Chat about beefing up your engine's insides here.

cam ?

  #1  
Old 02-03-2007, 02:53 PM
Thread Starter
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 153
Default cam ?

would putting a a6 cam in a y7 head do anything? i have a y7 head and planning to rebuild it but with stock parts.
 
  #2  
Old 02-03-2007, 03:23 PM
riceburner700's Avatar
Recognized HCF Member
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Loveland CO
Posts: 6,629
Default RE: cam ?

i know that you can run a a6 cam in a b7 head but im pretty sure you will have to get like a custom regrind from delta or something.
 
  #3  
Old 02-03-2007, 04:17 PM
HCF Member
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location:
Posts: 7,702
Default RE: cam ?

just get a y8 head.
 
  #4  
Old 02-04-2007, 10:15 PM
Thread Starter
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 153
Default RE: cam ?

probably just end up cleaning it out then. thanx!
 
  #5  
Old 02-04-2007, 10:22 PM
HCF Member
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: NC
Posts: 371
Default RE: cam ?

u can get an after market from gude or bullfrog which ever its called thats the only cam i have found for mine i think its about 400-500$ though i am going to get one someday
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
99silverSI
Engine & Internal
2
08-25-2007 09:43 PM
dustin_crxsi
Engine & Internal
1
01-26-2007 12:59 PM
civicblend97
Private 'Wanted' Classifieds
2
04-29-2006 01:12 AM
Pete
Engine & Internal
9
10-13-2005 11:32 PM
Dickie
Engine & Internal
3
01-16-2005 05:56 PM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: cam ?


Advertising
Featured Sponsors

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.