Header, Intake, & Exhaust Custom Exhaust? New Headers? Need Opinions on Intakes? Discuss making your ride breathe better here.

v2 intake

  #1  
Old 11-21-2006, 04:12 PM
Thread Starter
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location:
Posts: 17
Default v2 intake

ive looked on ebay and the aem website, but all the v2 intakes on there say theyre for manual only. but does it really matter if its only the intake??
 
  #2  
Old 11-21-2006, 04:18 PM
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location:
Posts: 424
Default RE: v2 intake

well an aem v2 is a short ram for my 02 civic and its for autos
 
  #3  
Old 11-21-2006, 04:24 PM
mxs's Avatar
mxs
mxs is offline
HCF Member
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Rochester, NY
Posts: 7,994
Default RE: v2 intake

ORIGINAL: hondacivic00

ive looked on ebay and the aem website, but all the v2 intakes on there say theyre for manual only. but does it really matter if its only the intake??
for a 2000 Civic, YES, it does matter. The intake comes down in front of the tranny and then turns into the space in front of the wheel, behind the bumper. You replace the transmission mount right there with a different shaped piece that has a mounting hole in it for the intake. Here are pics from my install last year. https://www.hondacivicforum.com/m_94366/tm.htm Automatic transmissions are a different shape, that's why it says manual only.

For 01-05 Civics it's a totally different design, it looks like this: https://www.hondacivicforum.com/photo.asp?photoid=734 and doesn't go near the transmission.
 
  #4  
Old 11-21-2006, 05:27 PM
HCF Member
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location:
Posts: 1,704
Default RE: v2 intake

on my 05 lx, the v2 is for manual AND auto
 
  #5  
Old 11-21-2006, 06:03 PM
Thread Starter
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location:
Posts: 17
Default RE: v2 intake

well do you know where i can find one for an automatic then?
 
  #6  
Old 11-21-2006, 07:10 PM
HCF Member
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Longmont, Co
Posts: 1,970
Default RE: v2 intake


ORIGINAL: my05civic

on my 05 lx, the v2 is for manual AND auto
Thats cuz it basically a short ram. Just read what mxs said.

And look at AEM's website to see if they make on for your car.

 
  #7  
Old 11-21-2006, 07:22 PM
mxs's Avatar
mxs
mxs is offline
HCF Member
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Rochester, NY
Posts: 7,994
Default RE: v2 intake

ORIGINAL: hondacivic00

well do you know where i can find one for an automatic then?
they don't make one
 
  #8  
Old 11-21-2006, 09:54 PM
HCF Member
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location:
Posts: 1,704
Default RE: v2 intake

looks like your only option is to get a different brand or model.

or, if you're really ambitious, do a K swap and find an intake for that
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
strtballer98
Header, Intake, & Exhaust
9
05-20-2007 08:39 PM
RedLineCivic02
Header, Intake, & Exhaust
20
11-25-2006 06:22 PM
ic892003
Header, Intake, & Exhaust
11
11-15-2006 10:21 AM
FlipHKD720
Header, Intake, & Exhaust
12
09-21-2006 09:29 AM
Cappelle
Header, Intake, & Exhaust
6
05-11-2005 06:34 PM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: v2 intake


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.