Suspension, Brakes, Tires & Wheels Talk about your suspension, tires, wheels and brakes within.

can you guys help me?

Search this Thread

Old 08-07-2004, 07:02 PM
Default can you guys help me?

i have the dropzone coilovers right now w/ my stock shocks...i want to get the dropzone gas shocks from a local store and its gunna run me like 250..do you guys think its worth it...i have my car droped like 3 inces or more and i have prety bad negitave camber in the front my rear is lifted at the moment so the camber isnt bad at all...ive been running like this for a couple of months...dont know how quick the stockers will wear out....do you think i should go ahead and get the shocks also i think im going to get a camber kit but i have to do a little reaserch...do you guys know how much they run..and what do they do to fix the camber i have no idea what they are...is it an easy install...oh yea i did the install of the coils so would the camber kit be much harder...just need the info...
thanks

Old 08-07-2004, 07:53 PM
HCF Member
Default RE: can you guys help me?

if you did the coilovers, then you can do the camber kit. do it. it will pay for itself in one set of tires. then get it aligned. that sounds a little steep for the shocks though. ill look around for a better deal. i know i can get the full, true coilovers, but im not sure about the shocks. they have tokico hps, which is what i have on my car now, for about 230 shipped on ebay, and like 365-400 for the adjustable illuminas. i can check with my supplier to see how cheap i can get em if you really want them. let me know.

Old 08-07-2004, 08:07 PM